01206 544333

TESTIMONIALS

A message from Advocate Finance:
We are waiting for our next review to add to our website.
We currently have 83 testimonials from clients, dating back to the first one in 2017. Please take a look through them to see how we could assist you.

Advocate Finance

I strongly recommend Advocate Finance. I've been using them for over a year now and my experience has been nothing but excellent. Before working with Advocate Finance I was bouncing around different brokers, receiving poor service and nothing materialised. Advocate Finance understood my goals and are helping me get there. The service is excellent. I've been working closely with Megan and she is a dream as her knowledge is impeccable. Communication has always been great. She helped me find great products on market. Whether I need to close quickly or not she always delivers. So I would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a property finance broker.

Napa Bafikele
Property Investor, Mentor and Author
20th May 2022

We have recently done a refinance and dealt with Megan. We found Megan to be very professional, extremely responsive and great at following things up( either with ourselves, solicitor or lender). We had a little blip that we didn't anticipate, perhaps a miscommunication or misunderstanding but Megan was very quick to recognise it and she did everything in her power to assist and resolve. We would definitely recommend Megan/Advocate Finance to anyone who wants a professional approach for their mortgage needs. Thank you very much Megan and Advocate Finance. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Ana and Valter
VJ Painting and Decorating Services
6th May 2022

Excellent service. Highly recommend.

Guillermo Marquez
Parquez developments Ltd
5th May 2022

We were very pleased with Advocate! Megan and David were both lovely, great at staying in touch and very helpful. They went over and above to provide an excellent service.

Martin Saunders
Property Point Homes
14th April 2022

I can highly recommend Advocate Finance. I have used them for some years now and they will always go the extra mile for the client, however complicated the case might be. My experience with them is like flying in Business Class. The treatment and the service they offer are outstanding. Especially I will convey my special thanks to Megan and David Tonks. They are awsome and superstars in getting the right mortgage.

Ramesh
Property Investor
13th April 2022

I recently got a difficult remortgage through with one of the best rates thanks to Advocate Finance. They went above and beyond their obligations to get everything done and completed.

Alexander Osborne
Property Investor
24th March 2022

I highly recommend the advocate Finance team for property finance. David and Henry dealt with my loan requirement efficiently and professionally , sourcing a good product at a very competitive rate. they have excellent contacts in the industry and ensure the whole process runs smoothly.

Andrew Owen
Property Investor
20th March 2022

I can highly recommend Advocate Finance. I have used them for some years now and they are great at what they do. It's a professional service from start to finish and they will always go the extra mile for the client, however complicated the case might be.

Sarah Rees
Property Management
10th February 2022

Megan , you are a star for Advocate Finance. Your level of working and communication is outstanding. You have done a great job and I am very satisfied with your service. Definitely I will recommend you and I will also write a Google and Facebook review. Thank you for your hard work. Once again a big thank you- you are a superstar. You and your company's services are outstanding.

Ramesh Babu
Property Investor
28th January 2022

Great service from the Advocate team namely Henry who we have been dealing with for a number of months. We've explored options for HMOs, BTLs and bridge options and always get a variety of options. Always receive prompt and detailed responses and alternative options we may not have considered ourselves which is what we want from a broker in this field. Great service all round and saves us the time and effort of searching for mortgage and finance options. We've now completed on 4 products with Advocate and will be using them going forward.

Daniel Morehen
Property Investor
January 2022

Excellent service from David and the team on a complex purchase where he went above and beyond in liaising with all parties to ensure the lender the was comfortable whilst giving us a good product.

Rod Turner
Portfolio Landlord
6th January 2022
Returning client

Henry was great, he kept me updated throughout the application. He chased when required and made sure the case completed on time. Thoroughly recommend.

Chris Ives
Portfolio Landlord
6th January 2022
Returning client

Henry was referred by a family member. He replied to my email very quickly and managed to provide the best deals available in the limited amount of time I had. I would recommend Henry and his team at Advocate Finance to whoever requires professional, fast and friendly advice and help.

Phong Truong
BTL Landlord
5th January 2022

I’ve been a client of Advocate Finance for a few years now. Their service is first class. The great thing is they always have solutions to most or all of your challenges. They understand your requirements fully and that's why I’ve absolutely no problem recommending their services to others and I do this regularly. If you need to get THE brokers to fulfil your lending potential then look no further. David, Henry & Megan thanks again for all your help

Ian McBain
Portfolio Landlord
30th November 2021

Dealing with Megan Parkin has been amazing. Megan provided an excellent service for my recent property purchase. Great communication throughout. She helped with getting my auction purchase completed in less than 15 days. She has always gone above and beyond each and every time. I would highly recommend Megan. I am looking forward to doing more business with you and your team.

TJ Property Investor
17th November 2021

I am new to property investment but Megan took me through the whole process, from initial stages to completing on my first buy to let property last month. I never felt awkward or embarrassed about asking even the most basic questions. Hopefully this is the first of many!

Fiona Taylor
First Buy To Let Property
Suffolk
7th September 2021

Jake's knowledge and level of service provided was excellent as per usual, he was very responsive to emails - giving regular updates. I can't fault Jake and feel that Advocate Finance's fees are excellent value for money.

Chris Ives
Portfolio Landlord
25th August 2021

Megan acted as my dedicated broker for my mortgage application. I cannot praise her enough for the service provided above and beyond and very prompt responses. I will continue to use Advocate Finance, and will certainly ask for Megan to be my consultant used for all new business! Advocate is a great Broker and has been providing competitive deals. Very happy to contact for any new business requirements.

Mr R. Rampton
Landlord
Berkshire
23rd August 2021

In one word - Megan is superb! I was happy with her knowledge and level of service provided, keeping me updated and returning personal documents quickly.

Rakesh Keesara
Portfolio Landlord
6th August 2021

David has helped me to resolve my financial needs many times. Very professional and knowledgeable. Helpful and friendly staff. Best Finance Brokers, highly recommend.

Mrs Lim
Landlord
London
3rd August 2021

Megan was fantastic, as always, very helpful and goes above and beyond. She is constantly in contact, when required and returned documents back to me quickly. I feel the service was value for money and transparent.

Ryan Cresswell
Landlord
2nd August 2021

I've been involved with finance brokers in several different capacities, for a long time now, and I can honestly say that Jake is amongst the best I've dealt with. I can't think of any areas that could be improved on and look forward to using his services again.

Steve Gregory
21st July 2021

Jake's knowledge, the service provided and value for money were excellent - I couldn't have asked for better.

Chris Ives
Portfolio Landlord
17th June 2021

I am very, very happy with the level and service I have received from Megan and her level of knowledge is impeccable. She kept me updated throughout and was very efficient on any enquiries I had. I have been charged more by other brokers and the service was inadequate. However, here the fees are reasonable and certainly value for money.

Nappa Bafikele
Landlord
4th June 2021

Thank you for your help Megan, you were always polite and very helpful throughout the entire process.

Siva Shanker
Landlord
30th April 2021

David and his staff did a great job, they were very helpful and always returned my calls quickly. I am very happy and will recommend Advocate Finance to my family and friends and write a 5 star review on your google reviews

Songul Batihan
Landlord
30th April 2021

Always responsive helpful and knowledgeable. If you are looking for mortgage brokers that go the extra mile, then you’ve found them.

Mr McBain
Landlord
South Essex
16th April 2021

Very happy. Excellent level of communication. Henry was always checking on progress etc.

Mr I Maclean
Experienced Landlord
West Lothian
16th March 2021

I was very happy with Ben's level of knowledge and the service provided, he kept me updated and his communication was very good.

Lavinia Trehan
3rd March 2021

Megan was fantastic, a real asset to your company. She was really good at her job and very professional.

Mr R Grimmer
Experienced Landlord
Sheffield
23rd February 2021

Have dealt with Jake on a number of mortgages and deals now. Excellent service and knowledge. Nothing is too much trouble. Always manages to find a lender for what are probably not the easiest deals to finance. Highly recommended.

Chris Ives
Company Director
15th February 2021

Tops marks all round to Jake. Absolutely delighted with the service and Jake is inceadibly professional and skillful.

Epic Properties
Experienced Landlord
27th November 2020

Ben was awesome as usual. I always find Ben goes the extra mile to help things across the line.

Dan Hearne
Company Director
9th November 2020

I was very satisfied with David's knowledge and level of service provided. I was kept up to date with the application process and there was an excellent response time. I felt the services of Advocate Finance are value for money and transparent.

Shailesh Gandhi
Experienced Landlord
30th October 2020

I was very happy with Megan's knowledge and the level of service provided. She updated me on my case when required and the service was really good, as always.

Dhara Paul
Existing Client
9th October 2020

I was happy with the service provided by David and Advocate Finance Ltd.

Rees Clayton
9th September 2020

I Most Highly Recommend Advocate Finance. They are excellent brokers in whom I have complete faith. Advocate are so very professional, calm and approachable, respond rapidly and thoroughly to all communications. During the COVID-19 crisis Advocate worked from their homes and continued business as usual, with Jake keeping me fully updated. This enabled my property purchase to Complete during lockdown without any loss or breakdown of the transaction. Jake also negotiated an option to extend a bridging loan in case the COVID-19 crisis caused the sale of my flip property to be delayed beyond the expiry date of the lending term. Thank You to Jake and all at Advocate for all you have done to date, I look forward to working with you on my future property projects.

Paula Bushnell
Pukka Property Ltd
30th June 2020

We were very happy - it was a First Class Service. Thanks again for your support and efficiency.

Mr Colin Kelly
Company Director
11May 2020

In regard to the remortgage arrangement carried out by yourselves for us: We were very happy with the consultant's knowledge and the level of service provided by the adviser and support staff. The consultant kept us updated on our case when required & throughout the process. I took all required personal documents to your office in person & received them back on the spot . Regarding fees ,I feel your service was value for money and transparent, so we have no issue with the fees we paid for the excellent service received. Thank you very much for a job well done.

Mrs K Hattersley and Mr M Lenton
Experienced Landords
London
4th May 2020

As always David was excellent . He was very commercial and pragmatic in his suggestions which I feel I really got value from

Mr R Turner
London
1st May 2020

We were entirely satisfied with the way you dealt with our recent remortgage process.

Mr D Kemble
Colchester, Essex
22nd April 2020

In Summary I had a good experience with your services. Henry was extremely helpful and keen to respond to queries, no issues whatsoever. I would recommend Advocate.

Mr F Beckett
Suffolk
7th April 2020

I was very pleased with the service and dedication of the staff. I have used your services many, many times.

Mr C Weaver
Cramdos Developments ltd
Dorset
24th February 2020

I dealt with Ben and I am very satisfied with his knowledge and level of service. He seemed to know what I would want to know before I knew myself! 5* rated. I never had to chase Ben to see what was happening with my application . He would follow up when required or try to assist through his side whenever possible. Ben sees the application right through to the end. As a customer, I never felt as though I was just left alone.

Mr S Flynn
Landlord
Hampshire
18th February 2020

Thank you for the wonderful news.I must say it's a huge relief which has been challenging under very difficult circumstances, often intransigent in every step of the way. I would like to put on record my thanks to David who dealt with this deal so meticulously, without which it would have been very difficult, if not impossible, to say the least. Thank you once again for putting it over the line so professionally. I very much look forward to working with you again in the future

Mr Gurung
Landlord
Hampshire
4th February 2020

The service has been fantastic, 2nd to none! We will be back 🙂 !

Maj Curtis
Curtis & Co UK Ltd
3rd January 2020

Ben has been so helpful and patient, guiding me through the process as a first time landlord. Really knows his stuff. Received the mortgage offer yesterday, less than a week after application and couldn't be happier. Exciting! Looking forward to using your services again soon. Really recommend.

Paula Garnett
First time landlord
16th December 2019

We regularly use Advocate for our mortgage products. Having used them 4 or 5 times for different property projects, we find them to be most helpful and are willing to answer any questions or queries that we have. They are our go to broker.

Mr and Mrs Dobson
Dobson Partners Property Ltd
18th November 2019

I was very happy with the level of service from the support staff and advice given by Jake and I don't think this could be improved in any way. I would definitely use Advocate Finance in the future.

Tim Hamlett
7th November 2019

I was happy with the advice given to me by Ben and the level of service provided by the support staff. I don't think there are any areas that could be improved and would consider using Advocate Finance again in the future.

Natasha Frootko
4th October 2019

Jake was the best in the business. I remortgaged 5 properties with him. Very on the ball - 10 out of 10.

Danny Lyons
Chiswick
4th October 2019

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to David for all his help with arranging my mortgage. I will be coming back to sort my current house re mortgage and my other buy to lets in a few weeks time. I would certainly recommend you to others.

Kaye MacGregor
Essex
18th July 2019

Jake was amazing! He was so helpful and very professional. Really impressed - thank you.

Mr Ian Hawkins
Property Developer
28th June 2019

Having dealt with David on previous cases and experienced exemplary customer service and superb advice, I have now had the pleasure of dealing with Jake who has offered the same levels of customer service and his efforts frequently went beyond the call of duty. I will be using Advocate Finance again.

Hemant Parmar
Leeds
19th June 2019

I am very happy with Ben and his excellent work!

Hugh Slater
17th May 2019

As usual Alex was a great credit to your company

Mr Madumere
Madumere LTD
7th May 2019
Returning client

Alex has played a pivotal role in the development and growth of my property investment business by providing expert advice and guidance, often in tight timescales, and always in a calm and professional manner. He is an asset to the team.

Tim Hamlett
Kingsmead Consultants & The Kingsmead Property Co Ltd
1st May 2019
Returning client

Jake was great - simply the best. I would always use Advocate Finance as long as Jake is working there!

Daniel Lyons
Landlord
26th April 2019

I was happy with the level of service I received from Ben and Advocate Finance's support staff and feel that there weren't any areas/service levels that could be improved. I would consider using Advocate Finance for future deals.

John Field
Landlord
London
24th April 2019

I was very happy the way Jake dealt with my application. At all stages Jake's communication skills were excellent and I always felt that I was up to date with matters. I will be contacting him in 6/12 months regarding upcoming projects

Russell Clarke
Pembrokeshire
22nd March 2019

With Ben's help, I was very happy to get this one over the line and ticked off the to do list!

David Bailey
PNT Property
1st March 2019

I have been very happy with the service that Jake has given us, it was a tricky case and was by no means smooth due to the lender, but Jake handled everything perfectly. I have another case underway with Jake at the moment.

Mr M Lambert
12th February 2019

Alex is the best broker I have worked with. He takes the time to have a conversation and go through options with you. He even helps you with options in regards to issues that he knows would not result in an immediate sale. He is efficient and also gave me a nudge when needed. In addition everyone I spoke to in the office was wonderful and friendly. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Meka Madumere
Madumere Ltd
17th January 2019

We were repeat clients who when presented with a need for development exit finance within a defined time period contacted Advocate Finance for a solution. David provided a sensible option and then diligently and professionally supported us through the process right through to a successful completion. We were very satisfied with the level of service provided.

Colin Kelly
C&K Developments
2nd January 2019

Alex has always been very helpful in arranging finance for various deals. He communicates well and always gets any answers I need quickly. He understands my requirements and will get lenders based on them.

Rod Turner
Turners Construction
14th December 2018

Alex did a superb job, processing the sale of the property through with a proactive efficiency which surpassed my expectations. Alex kept me updated with regular communication via email & phone calls. In addition, Alex offered tailored expert advice & guidance which was of a very high standard and bespoke to my requirements as a business strategy. In summary, Alex played a pivotal role in securing the best mortgage product that was suited to my business needs.

Tim Hamlett
Kingsmead Consultants Ltd
7th December 2018
Returning client

I'm pleased to say that Alex has arranged several finance products for me in the last couple of years and I'm completely happy with all levels of service provided. I've used an array of brokers over the last 20 years without being 100% content with any of them- this has now changed and so long as Alex remains at Advocate I have no reason to shop elsewhere- he is knowledgeable, quick to reply and professional- a credit to your firm.

Mr S Gregory
Steve Gregory & Co
Builders
27th November 2018

Ben is very knowledgeable, helpful, prompt and professional and clearly knows his market which makes things so much easier for me as a client. I would consider using Advocate Finance in the future - Ben will be my first port of call. I can say that the whole process was very quick and painless. In particular, I was pleasantly surprised by the fast turnaround from AIP to survey to offer.

Paul Rayner
22nd November 2018

I always recommend Advocate to anyone looking for mortgage services. My Adviser, Alex, did a very professional job and I would definitely use your services in the future.

Mark Yadagar
3rd August 2018

I was happy with the level of service provided and the advice given to me by Alex and felt that there weren't any areas that could be improved upon. I would consider using Advocate Finance in the future.

Ian Lawrence
Director
1st June 2018

I was very satisfied with the level of service provided by David and felt that all areas were covered and would certainly use his services again.

Shailesh Ghandhi
30th May 2018
Returning client

I am very happy with Ben's service, he was always very efficient, professional and responsive to our queries and I would use Advocate Finance in the future.

Gemma Jennings
Zorb Holdings
24th May 2018

I was very satisfied with David's service feeling that all areas were covered by him. I would use Advocate Finance again, finding the lenders suggested by him to be excellent - keeping me and my mortgage advisor informed throughout the process.

Shailesh Ghandhi
11th May 2018

Alex was always on hand to answer my queries and provided prompt responses to emails. The timescale from acceptance of offer to exchange and completion was just over 8 weeks.

Tim Hamlett
Kingsmead Consultants ltd
Crewe
2nd March 2018

I was really pleased with the way Advocate Finance handled my deal. There were a few delays with the lenders involved but David went above and beyond what would normally be expected of an adviser, to resolve this. I was very pleased with the deal he arranged for me and I would most definitely use your services again in the future.

I Maclean
4th January 2018

I am so pleased we approached Advocate Finance with this deal. We benefitted substantially from their knowledge and expertise of the market and being able to oil the wheels of the whole process

G Mumford
4th January 2018

A big thank you for your expert guidance through a financial and legal minefield. I am sure the whole plan would have folded if it wasn’t for your help, which included liaising with insurance brokers/underwriters/solicitors and valuers. Also the monthly payments are £100s less than it would have been if we have taken up the original brokers deal.”

A Martin
Westcliff-on-Sea, Essex
4th January 2018

Advocate Finance provided my company with a solution that gave us the opportunity to develop our business further. They managed to close a financial problem with great skill and commitment.

V Edwards
Managing Director
Cardiff
3rd January 2018

This was my first semi-commercial mortgage and I found David to be very professional and efficient. The deal went through like a knife through butter and I shall recommend using Advocate Finance in the future.

R Perry
Maldon, Essex
21st December 2017

I cannot recommend Advocate Finance highly enough. David is the most thorough, knowledgeable and efficient advisor that I have ever dealt with. His relationship with lenders is excellent and his ability to successfully complete on deals is second to none.

M Carter
Landlord
Bath
11th December 2017

Everything went swimmingly with the deal that Ben arranged for me. I found him to be an extremely professional, efficient adviser and I will definitely come back to Advocate Finance in the future

M.S
Romford, Essex
11th December 2017

Before I found David from Advocate Finance, other commercial mortgage advisors had complicated the whole lending process and were also quoting exorbitant fees. David has been a breath of fresh air. He simplified and guided me through the full process. I was given regular updates throughout the deal and felt confident in his management of the process. He was always contactable and presented himself in a friendly professional manner.

K Kott
Salford, Lancs
11th December 2017

Having recently completed on a semi commercial mortgage, I would whole heartedly recommend David Tonks for his excellent help and advice throughout the process. David provided help on numerous matters above and beyond his role as a commercial mortgage advisor, which was a huge help during a stressful time.

P Thomas
Chartered Accountants
Bromborough, Wirral
11th December 2017

A message from the Advocate Finance Team:
A huge Thank you to all our clients who have taken the time to provide us with these testimonials, ranging from our very first one in 2017 until present day.

Advocate Finance
March 2022